So…I like salmon and all, but sometimes it’s seems to be just the same as always. Therefore, I decided to look up some new recipes. I found a few that I want to try out, but one that stood out to me was a mustard honey salmon dish. I changed it up a bit, due to not liking honey as much, and it came out great.

Ingredients:

3-4 salmon fillets

1 tablespoon mild honey (not too strong of a taste)

1 clove garlic

1 1/2 tablespoons dijon mustard

150 ml bread crumbs

2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley

1 teaspoon lemon zest

2 tablespoons olive oil

Salt and pepper

In a small bowl, mix together mustard, honey and garlic.

IMG_5812

In a dish add bread crumbs, parsley and lemon zest. Drizzle olive oil over mixture then mix.

IMG_5811

Brush the salmon fillets with the mustard mixture.

IMG_5813IMG_5814

Add the salmon fillets, one at a time, skin side up, into the bread crumb mixture and add to a baking tray lined with parchment paper.

IMG_5815IMG_5818

Cook in the oven until salmon is cooked. More or less 15 minutes at 200 degrees celsius.

IMG_5822

