I grew up with my parents making this dish when we had guests come over. It was always such a success and ended up being one of the dishes that was always served to new guests. My parents still have a lot of visitors during the year, with family and friends coming from abroad and we like to make them all our delicious recipes but , making sure not to always serve the same things. Although I don’t live at home anymore, I still help with planing, as they know I like anything to do with cooking. Usually, they come up with the meals themselves, so all I do is write them down, so I can test them out myself, as I might not be there.LOL. When I was younger, these didn’t really appeal to me, but one time I tried them and they were amazing. My parents make these with prosciutto crudo, aka parma ham, but I make mine without or sometimes with bresaola which is type of salted beef. These can be served as an entree or as a main dish.

Ingredients:

For the pasta rolls:

15 g chives

15 g parsley

2 garlic cloves

250 g mascarpone

125 g ricotta

155 g bresaola/parma ham (optional)

125 g sun dried tomatoes in oil

125 g fresh pasta

For the mushroom sauce:

180-200 g sliced mushrooms

3 tablespoons butter

3 tablespoons flour

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon white pepper

250 ml broth

250 ml heavy cream or milk

1/2 teaspoon lemon zest

1 tablespoon lemon juice

How to make it:

Chop chives, parsley and garlic in a food processor.

IMG_5823 IMG_5824

Add mascarpone and ricotta to the mixture and mix until you get a smooth paste.

IMG_5826 IMG_5827 IMG_5828

Spread the mixture on the pasta.

IMG_5842

Cut up the tomatoes.

IMG_5840

If you want to add bresaola or parma ham add this on top of the cream mixture and then add the tomatoes to the pasta and roll them up.

IMG_5844 IMG_5848

Slice and cook in the oven for 20 minutes at 190 degrees celsius.

IMG_5849

For the mushroom sauce:

Add the butter and mushrooms to a saucepan and cook until the mushrooms are soft.

IMG_5830

Add flour, salt and pepper and add the broth, milk or cream after a minute. Stir until it thickens.

IMG_5833 IMG_5834

IMG_5838

Remove from heat and add lemon zest and lemon juice. Add the sauce to a plate and add the pasta rolls on top of it.

IMG_5858

Yummy!!

