Sometimes we all crave something sweet, am I right?! And sometimes it might be chocolate and sweets and all things fattening and that is not so good when bikini season is right around the corner. I would love to live in a world where you could eat anything you like and you wouldn’t gain weight, but that is not realistic so we need to come up with an alternative. Smoothies are great because the sugar in the fruits you use help with the craving of something sweet without having to eat refined sugar. I tend to have this smoothie as a snack between lunch and dinner. It fills you up and takes away any craving you have for something sweet. This recipe was taught to me by my awesome brother. He loves these smoothies after the gym. He adds protein powder sometimes to give protein to the smoothie. You can do this if you like.

Serves 2 big glasses

Ingredients:

1 banan

1 apple

1/2(120 ml) to 1 cup(240ml) frozen berries

300 ml (or more depending on your preferred consistency) milk

How to:

Preferably all the ingredients should be cold, so put your apple and banana in the fridge for at least 30 minutes before making the smoothie. Prep all your ingredients. You can peel the apple if you lie but if prefer having the peel on.

IMG_6100

Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend blend blend. Add milk depending on how you like the consistency. Note: you can add sugar if you like but I prefer to use as little as possible in my recipes as I possibly can.

IMG_6101

Pour in a glass and enjoy this afternoon snack/beverage.

IMG_6103 IMG_6102

