Chicken is great, but when you eat it a lot, it gets old fast. So this is where I have to start looking for more recipes that make it good again. Eating chicken breast and whole roasted chicken is a standard in our household and it is always great. I made this recipe the other day and boy oh boy do I have a treat for you. The sauce that covers the chicken is finger licking good. Trust me, you won’t regret making this. So get your grocery list and write the ingredients down now! No seriously, I mean it. Write them down right this instant… LOL.. maybe I should write them down for you since you haven’t seen them yet.

Here you go:

6 chicken thighs/drumsticks

1 tablespoon olive oil

2 tablespoons butter

1 large garlic clove or 2 small, minced

Juice and zest of 1 lemon

2 tablespoons chopped rosemary

1 tablespoon flour

1 tablespoon dijon mustard(more if you like)

350 ml broth(chicken or what I use here is the classic style broth)

Salt and pepper

Method:

Add butter and oil to a sauté pan or regular saucepan.

IMG_6278

Add the chicken, season with salt and pepper and brown on all sides.

IMG_6280 IMG_6281

In a bowl mix the mustard, flour, lemon juice and broth to a bowl and mix well.

IMG_6282 IMG_6283

Once the chicken is browned, add the rosemary, garlic and lemon zest to the chicken and cook for 1 minute. Add the broth mixture to the pan. Cover and cook for 25 minutes or until chicken is done. Check on it to make sure the sauce doesn’t burn.

IMG_6284 IMG_6285 IMG_6286IMG_6288

Serve and enjoy!!!

P.S. I wasn’t joking…write the ingredients down!!!!

