These last couple of days have been unbearable. It has been up to 35°C but feels like 40°C. Little to no air and just extreme uncomfortable conditions. So what do you do? Either stay in a pool, or some sort of cold water source, all day or do that part of the day and the rest in front of a fan. When temperatures reach an extreme like these last couple of days, you have to stay hydrated. I’ve been making a lot of smoothies and fruit juices and eating one of the best watermelons I have ever tasted, and then I remembered that I love this orange-carrot dessert/snack. It is packed with vitamin C and just gives you a lot of energy on those hot days. This is a healthy dessert/snack if you leave out sugar. I never add it, but I know that it is really good with sugar but if your ingredients are sweet already I don’t see the point in adding extra calories and refined sugar.

Serves 4

Ingredients:

8 carrots

500 ml orange juice

Thats it 😉 unless you want sugar as well.

Method:

Grate carrots using this type of grater. Either use a traditional grater or an electrical one. I opted for the electrical one ‘cuz “ain’t nobody got time for that”.

IMG_6635 IMG_6636

Add orange juice and mix together.

IMG_6637

Chill for 1 hour and serve.

IMG_6639 IMG_6647

