This recipe is one of my favorites. Not only because they are delicious, but because of all the memories that come with making them. I remember going on holiday to Norway in the summers and when we went to my grandparents house, my dear grandmother would always be cooking something for us. We could smell her cooking before reaching their doorstep and the closer we got, the faster my step became. This recipe is quite similar to American pancakes but these are hands down better as it my grandmothers recipe. I made these a while back, and the smell brought back so many good memories, so I just had to make a post on my blog about them.

My grandmother was the best. She was always so full of life and taught me so many things. She was so positive and never complained. I loved talking to her on the phone and we would laugh and have so many great conversations together. I loved her so much and I still do. She will be forever missed.

Ingredients:

3 eggs

200 ml sugar

600 ml flour

400 ml kefir milk

1 teaspoon baking soda(natron in Norway)

Mix the egg and sugar lightly and then add all the remaining ingredients.

IMG_6654IMG_6655

Let the batter rest for at least 15 minutes, preferably more if you’re not in a hurry. Melt a knob of butter on the frying pan you are going to use and then add the melted butter into the batter. Ladle the batter onto the frying pan and cook on both sides until golden brown.

IMG_6657 IMG_6662 IMG_6663

Serve with whatever topping you like and enjoy. P.S. If this batch is a lot for you just freeze these bad boys and thaw them whenever you want, as they taste just as good.

IMG_6668

