Made these last night and they were amazing. I’ve made quesadillas before but I upped my game this time. Couldn’t get enough of them and will have to make this a staple in our household. Prepared in very little time and yet so delicious. I even have leftovers for lunch today, Yay for me!!! I love Mexican food and by no means do I believe this is authentic but its my version. In Norway, fridays is usually tex mex day for many families. Saturdays are homemade pizza nights. Lets just get on to the recipe.

Just add as much as you like of the ingredients as this is great for leftovers. I made for two people so add more if you are serving for more people.

Serves 2

Ingredients:

2 chicken fillets

1 onion

2 teaspoons taco seasoning. (homemade or store bought)

Medium taco sauce to taste. I used about 4 tablespoons.

Grated cheese

Sweet corn

Corn tortillas or any tortilla you prefer

Bring water to a boil and add chicken to it. Cook until done. Remove and let cool. Once cooled, use to forks to shred the chicken.

IMG_7030 IMG_7032 IMG_7050 IMG_7051

Chop an onion and add it to a frying pan with some oil. Add the chicken along with the taco seasoning and mix well. Add the taco sauce and stir until everything is lightly coated. Remove from the heat.

IMG_7052 IMG_7053 IMG_7054 IMG_7055

In the same pan, add the tortilla and cover half with the chicken filling. Cover with cheese and add as much sweet corn you like. Cover and cook on both sides until the cheese has melted.

IMG_7056 IMG_7057 IMG_7058 IMG_7059 IMG_7060 IMG_7061

Cut in half and serve with a side salad or just some tomatoes as I did.

IMG_7062

