Finally summer holidays for me…YAY!!! Sorry that I have not posted in some time. I have been busy with my wedding, moving into my new apartment and starting a new job. But now I have 2 weeks holiday and ready to get back into the kitchen. Don’t get me wrong, I have been in the kitchen but I haven’t documented anything… Enough chit chat and lets get on to the recipe.

As my holidays have just started, I wanted to get a little pre holiday seafood meal. This dish takes me back to Liguria and all the lovely seafood you can eat there. This recipe is so simple to make and delicious.

 

Serves 2-4

Ingredients:

1,5 kg mussels

2-3 minced garlic cloves

4 tablespoons olive oil

50 ml broth or white wine

Parsley for decoration

Lemon

How to:

In a saucepan, add olive oil and minced garlic. Lightly brown the garlic before you add the broth or white wine.

IMG_8965

IMG_8968

IMG_8970

Add the mussels and cover.

IMG_8975

Sprinkle with parsley and serve with bread and lemon to taste. Check out my YouTube channel to see the video: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZIZr2b_zM9Ml8jWu3eBpgw

IMG_8992

 

